Planning Department

Planning Commission

Meeting in sessionThe Planning Commission is empowered to review and approve a wide variety of planning applications, and makes recommendations to the City Council on zone changes, General Plan amendments, and other matters.

The Planning Commission normally meets on the first and third Thursday of every month at 6:30 P.M. in City Council Chambers at 8400 Laguna Palms Way, Elk Grove, CA 95875. To view agendas, click here.

Please contact Sandy Kyles 916-478-3620 or skyles@elkgrovecity.org with questions.

The Elk Grove Planning Commission consists of five members appointed by the Mayor, with the approval of the City Council.

Name Email Position
Nancy Chaires Espinoza nchaires@elkgrovecity.org Chair
George Murphey gmurphey@elkgrovecity.org Vice-Chair
Fedolia “Sparky” Harris fharris@elkgrovecity.org Commissioner
Frank Maita fmaita@elkgrovecity.org Commissioner
Kevin Spease kspease@elkgrovecity.org Commissioner

To contact Commission Members, please contact Planning Commission Clerk Sandy Kyles at skyles@elkgrovecity.org.